Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Digital Image  (Read 1416 times)
eendicott
Micro
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« on: January 02, 2006, 08:52:35 pm »

Was wondering if the Digital Image was an affiliated site.  The web design is almost identical.  It was spooky hitting the site.
Logged
eendicott
Micro
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2006, 01:39:30 am »

OK so not only does the site look almost exactly like this one, I tried to join and upload images.  There is no bulk uploader.  After spending a bit over an hour uploading images, manually describing, and manually keywording, I got 22 on the site (no IPTC support), I received an email indicating they have assigned me a set of numbers and that they are deleting all of my images because I will have to use their number instead of what I title the photograph...although all of the photos look great.  If I want to get listed, I have to re-submit my photos with their number as the title.  I wasn't even given a chance to edit the names after I submitted the images (although that is an option on their site).

Not a happy guy.  Oh well.
Logged
John
Global Moderator
Photograph
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 231



WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2006, 01:52:55 am »

Nope, no affilliation with them at all. Maybe They probably bought their software from the same place I did though. It's pretty generic and there are quite a few people using it.

As time goes on it will be customised to make it less generic though.

Seems that they have adopted an odd process though  huh

What's the address for them, I can't find it on Google.
Logged

eendicott
Micro
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2006, 02:31:17 pm »

Here's the address....

http://www.digitalimage-online.com/
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: